Home > language, Language Lunes, short > Language Lunes: Greek

Language Lunes: Greek

I love diner food. Specifically, I like eggs and turkey bacon and toast and someone else cleaning up the mess.  Now I’m not saying that I go to my local diner with any regularity, but the folks at my diner decided to teach me Greek (I live in Astoria, which is a pretty Greek area).  So far, I can say, “The food is very good, thank you for asking.”

Well, not quite.  Actually I can say the following things, sometimes even linked together:

  • hi/bye
  • How are you?
  • good
  • I am tired
  • thank you
  • you’re welcome
  • good night
  • one
  • two
  • three
  • very
  • little
  • I am learning Greek
Categories: language, Language Lunes, short Tags: ,
  1. Frume Sarah
    March 1, 2011 at 12:46 am

    If one is going to learn a language, these are good things to know!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

