Home > writing > How Not to Bomb at a Reading (from Gotham Writers Workshop)

How Not to Bomb at a Reading (from Gotham Writers Workshop)

A couple of years ago I took a class from Gotham. Since them, they’ve been sending monthly emails, which can be very interesting. This article, on their site, I found to be compelling (not that I do readings). I pressed “Share This” and it keeps saying it worked, but nothing seems to happen.

Douglas Bright’s main points are

  • Set goals for the reading.
  • Gauge the audience.
  • Fulfill your contract.

but how he lays it out, and his experiences, are worth the read.

See the whole thing here.

Categories: writing
  1. Frume Sarah
    April 29, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    Thanks so much for posting this. Though I have yet to do a reading, I believe that they are in my future.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

